Public Protection Cabinet
Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction
Licensing Branch
500 Mero Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-5412
(502) 573-2002 Fax: (502) 573-1598

Department of Housing,
Buildings + Construction

ELEVATOR MECHANIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Please type or print application. Answer all questions on both sides of this application.
An application or renewal fee of $96 is to be submitted payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.

Check one of the following:

[ Initial ($96) [] Renewal ($96)

License Number:

LICENSE TYPE
Elevator Mechanic: Accessibility and Residential Elevator Mechanic: If a new applicant,
attach a passport- sized,
1. Name: color photograph of
Last First MI applicant taken within
Address: the last six months,
(Street, Route or Box Number)
City: State: Zip:
County: Telephone: ( ) -
Date of Birth: / / License # (if applicable):
Email address:
2. Current Employer or Company Name:
Address:
(Street, Route or Box Number)
City: State: Zip:
County: Telephone: ( ) -

Federal ID Number (Business):

3. Elevator Experience History: Education, Training or Apprenticeship Program

*Use additional sheets, if necessary. Begin with most recent work, education or training experience.

Name of Company/School/Apprenticeship Program:

Address:
(Street, Route or Box Number)
City: State: Zip:
County: Telephone: ( ) -
Dates of Attendance: From: / / To: / /
Type of Elevator Work/Training
— E\a}i\\

K UNBRIDLED SPIR.‘Ty
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Name of Company/School/Apprenticeship Program:

Address:

(Street, Route or Box Number)
City: Zip:
County: Telephone: ( ) -
Dates of Attendance: From: / /

Type of Elevator Work/Training

Please fill in each circle acknowledging that you have included the following:

(@) Completed application and required supplemental documentation (valid for one year from date of receipt).

O Aninitial application fee (submitted to the Department and payable to Kentucky State Treasurer).

YES or NO . I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, any other
state, or the United States. If you marked yes you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you may not be able
to receive a Kentucky Elevator Mechanic license or Accessibility and Residential Elevator Mechanic license at this time.

Please contact the Licensing Branch for further information.

Pursuant to KRS 164.772, if you are in default of student loans backed by the Kentucky Higher Education Assistance
Authority, you cannot receive or renew an Elevator Mechanic license unless specified conditions are met. Please contact

the Licensing Branch for further information.

Applicant’s Signature:

Date:

For Office Use Only

Date Received
Approved
Pending
Elevator Mechanic #
Issue & Status
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Initial Fee Chart

Use the chart below to determine the correct fee for application. The fee is based on your birth month and
the month which you are applying. Add the fees if you are applying for multiple licenses.

Example: If you were born in October and you are applying in July, then the application fee is $120. This
license would be valid for 15 months. Each time you renew your license after your initial activation, your license
will be valid for one year and will be subject to annual renewal in October (your birth month).

Jan

Feb

Mar

Apr

May

Jun

Jul

Birth Month

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov

Dec

Jan

$96.00

$104.00

$112.00

$120.00

$128.00

$136.00

$144.00

$56.00

$64.00

$72.00

$80.00

$88.00

Feb

$88.00

$96.00

$104.00

$112.00

$120.00

$128.00

$136.00

$144.00

$56.00

$64.00

$72.00

$80.00

Month you are Applying
Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
$80.00  $72.00 $64.00 $56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00 $120.00 $112.00 $104.00
$88.00  $80.00 $72.00 $64.00  $56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00 $120.00 $112.00
$96.00 $88.00  $80.00 $72.00 $64.00  $56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00 $120.00
$104.00 $96.00 $88.00 $80.00  $72.00 $64.00 $56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00
$112.00 $104.00 $96.00 $88.00 $80.00 $72.00 $64.00 $56.00 $144.00 $136.00
$120.00 $112.00 $104.00 $96.00 $88.00 $80.00  $72.00 $64.00  $56.00 $144.00
$128.00 $120.00 $112.00 $104.00 $96.00 $88.00  $80.00 $72.00 $64.00  $56.00
$136.00 $128.00 $120.00 $112.00 $104.00 $96.00 $88.00  $80.00  $72.00  $64.00
$144.00 $136.00 $128.00 $120.00 $112.00 $104.00 $96.00 $88.00  $80.00  $72.00
$56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00 = $120.00 $112.00 $104.00 $96.00  $88.00  $80.00
$64.00  $56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00 $120.00 $112.00 $104.00  $96.00  $88.00

$72.00 $64.00 $56.00 $144.00 $136.00 $128.00 $120.00 $112.00 $104.00 $96.00
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